Staff

Early Childhood Iowa: Lakes Region

paulette
DirectorPaulette Karolczak
PO Box 146
Sheldon IA 51201
Cell: 712-363-3363
E-Mail: pmkarolczak@gmail.com
Program Service Coordinator
Holly J. Giesen
PO Box 146
Sheldon, IA 51201
Cell: 715-298-4116
E-Mail: hjgiesen12@gamail.com
Empowerment Fiscal Agent
(UDMO) Upper Des Moines Opportunity
Carol Chicoine, Fiscal Agent
101 Robins Street
P.O. Box 519
Graettinger, IA 51342
1-800-245-6151
E-Mail:
cchicione@udmo.com

Early Childhood Iowa Lakes Region:
Program Directors

(BCBB) Best Care for Better Babies
Colleen Paulsen

Spencer Hospital
1200 1st Ave East
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712-264-6380
Fax: 712-264-6470
E-Mail: cpaulsen@spencerhospital.org
(BCBB) Best Care for Better Babies
Pam Juber

Osceola Community Health Services
115 Cedar Lane
Sibley, IA 51249
Phone: 712-754-4611
Fax: 712-754-4612
E-Mail: pam.juber@avera.org
(BCBB) Best Care for Better Babies
Brandon Rohrig, MS, RD, LD, CSCS
Lakes Regional Healthcare
Dickinson County Public Health
2301 Hwy 71 South
Spirit Lake, Iowa 51360
Phone: 712-336-2682
Fax: 712-336-6109
E-Mail: cyndy.powers@lakeshealth.org
Space (BCBB) Best Care for Better Babies
Scott Schleis, Clinical Manager
Sanford Home Health and Hospice

118 N 7th Ave, PO Box 250
Sheldon, IA 51201
Phone: 712-324-6420
Fax: 712-324-6421
E-Mail: scott.schleis@sanfordhealth.org
Hand In Hand Program
Shakira Meyer, Director
1575 18th St
Spirit Lake, IA 51360
Phone: 712-298-2306
Fax: 712-336-0616
Email: smeyer@udmo.com
jessi (KIDS) Kommunity Involvement
Development and Support
Jessie Hansen, Coordinator/Supervisor 
UDMO
Spencer Outreach Office
714 10th Ave East
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712-363-8466
E-Mail: jhansen@udmo.com
Webster County Public Health
Tricia Nichols

Early Childhood Iowa Lakes Region: Program Staff Members

BEST CARE FOR BETTER BABIES: CLAY COUNTY

colette Colette Rossiter, RN
Spencer Hospital

1200 1st Avenue East
Spencer, Iowa 51301
Phone: 712-264-6451
Fax: 712-264-6470
Email: crossiter@spencerhospital.org
Angel Smith, RN
Spencer Hospital

1200 1st Avenue East
Spencer, Iowa 51301
Phone: 712-264-6451
Fax: 712-264-6470
Email: asmith@spencerhospital.org
Kelli Egland, RN
Spencer Hospital
1200 1st Avenue East
Spencer, Iowa 51301
Phone: 712-264-6451
Fax: 712-264-6470
Email: kegland@spencerhospitla.org

      BEST CARE FOR BETTER BABIES: DICKINSON COUNTY

Milly Tillotson, RN BSN
Lakes Regional Healthcare
Dickinson County Public Health Nurse

2301 Hwy 71 South
PO Box AB
Spirit Lake, Iowa 51360
Phone: 712-336-2682
Fax: 712-336-9990
E-Mail: milly.tillotson@lakeshealth.org
Julie Kliegel, RN
Lakes Regional Healthcare
Dickinson County Public Health Nurse

2301 Hwy 71 South
Spirit lake, Iowa 51360
Phone: 712-336-2682
Fax: 712-336-6109
E-Mail: julie.kligel@lakeshealth.org

BEST CARE FOR BETTER BABIES: O’BRIEN COUNTY

Cindy Warntjes, RN
Sanford Home Health and Hospice Nurse
118 North 7th Avenue

Sheldon, Iowa 51201
Phone: 712-324-6420 ext. 6145
Email: cindy.warntjes@sanfordhealth.org

BEST CARE FOR BETTER BABIES: OSCEOLA COUNTY

Amy Glade, RN
Osceola Community Health Services Nurse
115 Cedar Lane

Sibley, Iowa 51249
Phone: 712-754-4611
Fax: 712-754-4612
E-Mail: amy.glade@avera.org

 KIDS Program Staff

CLAY AND DICKINSON COUNTIES

Andrea Preston
KIDS Family Support Specialist
Spencer Outreach Office
714 10th Ave East
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712-363-8466
Email: apreston@udmo.com

O’BRIEN and OSCEOLA COUNTIES

 hope

Hope Paez
KIDS Family Support Specialist
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Middle School
509 Main Street
Sanborn, Iowa 51248
Phone: 712-930-3281 ext. 130
Email: hpaez@udmo.com
peg Peg Koester
KIDS Family Support Speacialist
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn Middle School
509 Main Street
Sanborn, Iowa 51248
Phone: 712-930-3281 ext. 130
Email: pkoester@udmo.com

Hand in Hand Program Staff

Shakira Meyer
Hand In Hand Program Director

1575 18th St
Spirit Lake, IA 51360
Phone: 712-298-2306
Fax: 712-336-0616
Email: smeyer@udmo.com

 I-SMILE 

Cindy Partlow, Coordinator
Phone: 515-573-4107;
Email: cpartlow@webstercountyia.org

Child Care Nurse Consultant

Tracey Heitritter, RN
Phone: 712-320-2125
Email:
 traceyrn243@gmail.com